Nature Walk: 4/22/17

 

There is nothing like going to the arboretum to calm the senses. This time I took my mother with me ❤ .

 

 

When taking pictures, I made a point to get the name tags of our subjects. 

 

 

My mothers muse was the weeping Higan cherry.

 

 

These delicate pink flowers made me giddy and feel like a girly girl again, lol.

 

 

And mine was the Cucumber Magnolia.

 

 

We had others as well but…

 

 

We both came back to the Higan cherry one last time before we left.

 

 

All I can say from this experience is that when you feel drawn to visit a place in nature, follow your heart and go. And if anyone else comes to mind, they may want to go too 😉 ❤ .

 

2 thoughts on “Nature Walk: 4/22/17

Leave a Reply

