Small Acts to the Whole

2016-14-12-21-44-20

It’s been awhile since I’ve written more than a few sentences and dived into my feelings about life, but the movie “I Am” by Tom Shadyac just had me running to my journal with ideas and I had to share. I’ve been moved by this movie before, this time though, it sparked the question within me “What can I do to give back to the world?”

 

My first response was “I would like to show people that love still exists in this world and that it resides within us.” My second answer was “I would also like to show that we are all one with each other, the plants, the animals and the Earth.

 

I know these are some really big ideas I wish to fulfill. If I think smaller though I narrowed it down to, I’d like to create video clips or art to “show” these feelings. This is where I want to stop and think, “but I don’t have the resources or time to do this. I don’t even have a job that reflects what I want to accomplish. Where would I even start?” lol and now I feel stuck again… I just need to take small steps towards this dream. Maybe it’s the millennial in me that wants to save the world, but hey if I can make one small act to change how someone views themself with others and the environment, I will at least try.

 

2016-21-12-22-00-42
 

What would you like to give to the world? What would be your small acts?

 

Leave a Reply

