Every Moment is Precious

160413_0001
While watching the sunset the other night I couldn’t help but to tear up at how beautiful the sun looked upon the clouds. In that moment, everything felt whole and all the stress from a few days before had melted away.

DSCF4706
A week ago I found out my fur baby, Kiki, had heart failure and it is just a matter of time… Every moment with her feels like gold. She has recovered from her initial scare and is back to cuddling, eating, and light play. While I spoil her, I will be away from the blog for a bit to stay in these precious moments as best as I can. Till I return, nature will continue to comfort me through this transition.

160413_0006

I found this video on facebook and felt it tied into this post.

Ocean Conservancy’s Earth day Video

2 thoughts on “Every Moment is Precious

Leave a Reply

