Back to Painting

The photo my father took.

 The photo my father took.

For my father’s birthday, I painted a picture that he took of a lighthouse in South Haven, MI. I had my ups in downs during the process of this painting and at one point I laughed at myself when the Bob Ross song popped in my head.

 

 

Strangely enough, any problem I was having worked itself out during the “relax, let it flow, think like water.” 🙂

 
DSCF4429
 

Another painting is done and I am starting to think it is time for me to keep them going. 🙂 More to come soon!

 

5 thoughts on “Back to Painting

  1. Just love Bob Ross. First time viewing him and his joyful outlook on art. Love the words, that there are no mistakes, only happy accidents. Beautiful how you interpreted the lighthouse photo and changed the color to blue. Makes it brighter and happier. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

