Finding Balance

earth

 

Have you ever tried to recenter yourself by lying in the grass?

 

I made an interesting little discovery about the possible psychological effects of connecting with ground. When I feel out of balance, where thoughts cycle around fears of what to do next, I often find myself literally on the ground. lol. Once I feel the earth and grass beneath me though, I feel a sense of calmness. I think this balancing comes from a psychological knowing that eventually all life returns to the ground. Not in a pessimistic way, but as a sense that everything will be okay and that life will live on again through other organisms.  I’ve also noticed a similar effect from watching the stars. This was just a small thought, but I wanted to share and see if anyone else thought the same.

 

Where do you think that calming sense of lying on the ground or watching the stars comes from?

 

17 thoughts on “Finding Balance

  1. Yup! Totally. Do it all the time. I don’t know why, except that the earth is very healing. There is an energy exchange that calms the nerves I think. You got your hair cut and changed your picture. Pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think there is an energy exchange as well, but it’s hard to describe lol. I’m glad you like it, I thought the blog needed a slight change. I’m thinking of changing the banner as well, but haven’t found the right picture yet :).

      Like

  2. Grass, earth, sand, etc., all absorb the electromagnetic radiation we are carrying around in our bodies unknowingly, thus, the relaxation after the cleansing of these toxic rays.

    Liked by 1 person

    • No problem :D, I enjoy digital photography as well and like to see your creations. I had soo much fun doing those shots and video of the moon. I’ll have to set up another one soon once the snow has fallen. Thank you for liking my posts as well 😉 !

      Like

  3. I’m piggybacking on Genie’s comment: when we walk on the earth, our energy calms down to the earth’s electromagnetic frequency. When we are surrounded by city life, noise (inner and outer), our frequency is revved up. I’ve lived in the country now for the last 10 years. Whenever I approach a city (driving in my car), I can feel the different vibration very strongly.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

