Last Week’s Blood Moon

Bloodmoon2-001
I had somewhat of a success capturing the blood moon.

 

While I was setting up, my mother set up lights to help me find my way back home. 😉

 

DSCF2978
 
I said somewhat of a success because early in the night I took great shots of the moon as thin clouds passed by. At the time of the eclipse though, the clouds were too thick to take a good shot. And below was the only “good” one…

 

Desktop1
 
Through picture editing, these two pictures became my one great shot above of the blood moon. I was so proud of myself for blending the two, but then I thought “is this cheating?”. What do you think?
 

2 thoughts on “Last Week’s Blood Moon

Leave a Reply

