Monday Connection: Leaf Art

fall leaves
Were you ever a nature collector as a child?
I would often bring rocks, leaves, or flowers I found into the house. I still carry that piece of my childhood to this day and collect leaves
in my art journals to later study or reminisce. So for today’s activity I thought looking for interesting leaves would be a fun idea.

 

Activity:

  • Walk around your home or nearby park and look for leaves on the ground.

  • Pick a few that you are drawn to and bring them home.

  • Trace the leaf then color it in with your choice of medium.

  • Send in your picture to unfoldingtheheart@gmail.com to be posted in today’s post.

     

I hope you enjoyed seeing the process of my leaves from yesterday’s post Like Mother Like Daughter. I think I’ll do more posts later on process. Till then, have fun creating and collecting!

 

3 thoughts on “Monday Connection: Leaf Art

  1. Pingback: Like Mother Like Daughter | Unfolding the Heart

Leave a Reply

