Like Mother Like Daughter

DSCF2788

My mother, Wendy, painted this landscape in high school using watercolors. I had always loved this painting and I guess that love made me want to try her favorite medium 🙂 .

 

A Work in Progress
New folder1
I have been using watercolor pencils or dry colors in previous posts: Under the Scarlet MoonThe True Color of a TreeMother Nature, and Loss and Direction. I recently received my first set of watercolor tubes for my birthday from my mom! So last night I got them out and played around with them. I tried a tape and paper stencil for the leaf, splattered the paint and sprayed areas with a water bottle. Tomorrow’s post Monday Connection: Leaf Art will show the final touches!~  

3 thoughts on “Like Mother Like Daughter

  1. Pingback: Monday Connection: Leaf Art | Unfolding the Heart

Leave a Reply

