Under the Scarlet Moon

DSCF2737

 

While driving home a few nights ago, I caught a glimpse of such artistry. Leave it to good old mother nature to charm my need to re-create. I had fun with this piece, but the watercolor took 2 days to fully dry in my new journal. I endured the lessons of patience and letting the watercolor move on its own, though it was not an easy task. I wasn’t sure how to capture the misty haze that was in the air that night, but I do feel I hit the moon’s presence spot on. Moments like this put me at awe of nature’s many gifts and how they emerge from myself.

 

5 thoughts on “Under the Scarlet Moon

  1. Pingback: Like Mother Like Daughter | Unfolding the Heart

Leave a Reply

