The Artist’s Way: Week 4

Ideal environment-002

My Ideal Environment

I kind of laughed when the exercise said to find a picture in a magazine or to sketch my ideal place. I thought “ha, for as much as I love nature, I haven’t really drawn it much so I guess that’s what I’ll do.”  I found my dream place to be in the warm summer sun. I saw waves first, then rocks or mountains, the sand, trees and grass came last.

 

I wondered at first if my picture was from living near the five great lakes all my life, like it was in my physiology to want to be near water. When I lived in Iowa I often found myself near some form of water. In times of need lakes have always been a comfort to my soul. They wash away my cares and cleanse away any doubt. They help me stay true to myself.

 

2 thoughts on “The Artist’s Way: Week 4

Leave a Reply

