Creativity Stifled?

lol I had to post this clip because it is exactly how I feel when my creativity is not in flow.

 

For the last few months I have put off doing the things I enjoy most and thus there goes my artistic needs of expression. I know all of this is my doing for not going on more walks, taking pictures, drawing or writing. So I have set up a challenge for myself. Have you ever heard of the book “the Artists way,” by Julia Cameron?

 
httpupload.wikimedia.orgwikipediacommons44aArtistsway.jpg
 

I have turned to this book once before, but it has been 2 yrs. and I think its time to take a crack at it once more. So for then next month I will be posting on Thursdays and Sundays on my progress through the book and on some of the activities that are suggested.

 

Feel free to work along side me on this month journey into creativity and morning pages!

Wish me luck 😉

 

Commons-emblem-copyright.svg The copyright holder of this work allows anyone to use it for any purpose including unrestricted redistribution, commercial use, and modification.Dialog-warning.svg Please check the source to verify that this is correct. In particular, note that publication on the Internet, like publication by any other means, does not in itself imply permission to redistribute. Files without valid permission should be tagged with {{subst:npd}}.

Usage notes:
• If the work requires attribution, use {{Attribution}} instead
• If this is your own work, please use {{Cc-zero}} instead

2 thoughts on “Creativity Stifled?

  1. Love that you set deadlines for yourself. I accept your challenge. I will create (writing-wise) on Thursdays and Sunday’s also. It will not be for work but just to create.

    Dara

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yay! lol yeah if I set deadlines online it makes me do things I enjoy 😉 kinda like “artist dates” at first.

      Like

Leave a Reply

