Movie Moments: Phenomenon

I am a movie buff 😉 so as a new Tuesday series I will share moments of movies that enliven a connection between the audience and nature.

I recently watched the movie “Phenomenon” and wrote down a few scenes that captured the kind of wholeness one can feel with nature.

 

Anxiety Shift

A feeling I know all to well is the transition of panic to calm from watching treetops sway in the wind. The environment seems to take the stress away and somehow calms the nervous system. I found it intriguing that a recent post, “Blow With the Wind“, went perfectly with this clip.

The other part I enjoy in this movie is the opening credits. There aren’t many movies that grab at me from the very beginning, but this one did and still does every time I watch it.

 

Soothing Leaves

The paring of the sunlit leaves and tranquil music sends me strait to my emotional heart. This experience is harder to describe so in an upcoming post, Under Glow, I will reflect on the special glow of leaves dancing under sunlight.

 

If you have any other movie suggestions let me know and I’ll check it out, next week’s Movie Moment is on the movie “The Odd Life of Timothy Green”.

 

Leave a Reply

