Bursting With Color

DSCF1589
 
Taking time out of my day to spend time with myself,

I walk in a mist and allow the wind to direct me.

Eyes gaze over the ground searching for life in color.

I stop and pick up a simple red leaf

and something within me changes direction.

A smile begins to grow in my heart with each leaf I gather.

As the creativity flows through my inner being,

a symbol of gratitude appears before me.

What felt lost has once again returned and resumes it’s natural flow.

 

 

Leave a Reply

